splash
Chief Ken Albertelli
30 Mount Vernon St. Winchester MA 01890
-----
Emergency:
(781)729-1212 / 911
Business:
(781)729-1214
Posted By Winchester Police on October 16th, 2014

http://www.winchesterpd.org/2014/wanted-by-winchester-police-department-massachusetts-state-police-matthew-mcaveeney

Wanted by Winchester Police Department & Massachusetts State Police, for Armed Assault with Intent to Murder Matthew McAveeney Age 46 5’08 250lbs Do not approach or try to apprehend. Subject is wanted for a violent crime. Any information on his whereabouts please call Winchester Police at 781-729-1212 (Lieutenant Detective Dan O’Connell) or Mass State Police at 978-538-6020 […]

 

You Are Viewing Law Changes

Change in OUI laws

Posted By Winchester Police on June 3rd, 2010

Melanie’s Law – Massachusetts OUI Law (2005)

FIRST OFFENSE
Jail: Not more than 2 1/2 years House of Correction
Fine: $500-$5,000
License suspended for 1 year.

SECOND OFFENSE
Jail: Not less than 60 days (30 day mandatory), not more then 2 1/2 years
Fine: $600-$10,000

License suspended for 2 years

THIRD OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 180 days (150 day mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
May be served in a prison treatment program
Fine $1,000-$15,000
License suspended for 8 years

FOURTH OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 2 years (1 year minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
Fine $1,500-$25,000
License suspended for 10 years.

FIFTH OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 2 1/2 years (24 mos. minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
Fine $2,000-$50,000
License revoked for life.