splash
Chief Peter MacDonnell
30 Mount Vernon St. Winchester MA 01890
-----
Emergency:
(781)729-1212 / 911
Business:
(781)729-1214
Posted By Winchester Police on June 3rd, 2020

    June 2, 2020 I, as well as Police Chiefs across Massachusetts and the nation, denounce the egregious and criminal actions and inactions taken by four members of the Minneapolis Police Department that resulted in the tragic and senseless death of George Floyd. Nowhere in police training are the actions of these officers taught […]

 

Change in OUI laws

Posted By Winchester Police on June 3rd, 2010

Melanie’s Law – Massachusetts OUI Law (2005)

FIRST OFFENSE
Jail: Not more than 2 1/2 years House of Correction
Fine: $500-$5,000
License suspended for 1 year.

SECOND OFFENSE
Jail: Not less than 60 days (30 day mandatory), not more then 2 1/2 years
Fine: $600-$10,000

License suspended for 2 years

THIRD OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 180 days (150 day mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
May be served in a prison treatment program
Fine $1,000-$15,000
License suspended for 8 years

FOURTH OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 2 years (1 year minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
Fine $1,500-$25,000
License suspended for 10 years.

FIFTH OFFENSE (felony status)
Jail: Not less than 2 1/2 years (24 mos. minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison
Fine $2,000-$50,000
License revoked for life.

Similar Posts

Comments are closed.